14 countries confirm their participation in OPEC+ Monitoring Committee’s meeting in Baku


March 12, Fineko/abc.az. The 27th meeting of the Joint Technical Commission (JTC) and the 13th meeting of the OPEC+ Monitoring Committee (JMMC) will be held in Baku on 17-18 March.

The Ministry of Energy of Azerbaijan informs that 14 countries have already confirmed their participation.

The meeting of the Monitoring Committee will be attended by OPEC Secretary General Mohammed Barkindo, OPEC Conference President, Oil Minister and president of the Venezuelan state-owned oil company Manuel Quevedo Fernández, JMMC chairman and Energy, Industry & Natural Resources Minister Khalid al-Falih of Saudi Arabia.

Among the OPEC members to take part in the meeting are Energy Minister Mustafa Gituni of Algeria, Energy & Industry Minister Suhail al-Mazrui of UAE, Oil, Water Resources & Electricity Minister Khalid al-Fadhil of Kuwait, Deputy Prime Minister and Oil Minister Tamer al-Gadban of Iraq, Oil Minister Emmanuel Kachikwu of Nigeria, Adviser to the Oil Minister Jean Pouti of Congo, Chairman of the Board of the National Oil Corporation of Libya Mustafa Sanalla.

The non-OPEC countries will be represented in the meeting by Energy Minister Alexander Novak of Russia, Energy Minister Kanat Bozumbayev of Kazakhstan, the Oil & Gas Minister Azhar Abdullah of Sudan, Advisor to Oil Minister Nasser al-Sowaidi of Bahrain, and Deputy Energy & Industry Minister Matsateji Sokiav of Brunei.