Switzerland has imposed a ban on travel to Azerbaijan


July 3, Fineko/abc.az. the Swiss Federal Government has imposed travel restrictions on 29 countries to prevent the spread of the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19).

ABC.AZ informs with reference to news agency Report that the list includes Azerbaijan, Armenia, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, along with countries such as the U.S., Brazil, Russia and Sweden, where the pandemic is widespread.

In addition, a 10-day quarantine regime will be introduced for Swiss citizens who have gone to these countries on vacation.

According to the Federal Government, since mid-June coronavirus infections in Switzerland have started to grow again. The main reason for the increase is the high number of cases of infection in people entering Switzerland from the Schengen region and other countries. From 6 July people entering from countries where the travel restriction is not applied will also be placed in a 10-day quarantine.