Spain also begins opening its borders - starting this week


July 3, Fineko/abc.az. The Spanish government starts gradual opening of its borders from 4 July with countries that are not part of the European Union and appear in the first list recommended by the EU Council.

ABC.AZ informs with reference to news agency Report that this is stated in a press release issued on Friday by the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Spanish kingdom.

"In the case of China, Morocco and Algeria, the opening of borders depends on whether these countries behave on the principle of reciprocity and re-open their borders to residents of Spain," the report says. It notes that "residents of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay will be able to visit Spain from Saturday," it is reported.

Spain opened the borders with the countries of the Schengen zone that were closed due to the pandemic on 21 June, and with Portugal on 1 July.