Turkish citizens to be able to travel to Azerbaijan – Agreement comes into force


August 6, Fineko/abc.az. The visa-free regime for citizens of Azerbaijan and Turkey for 90 days will come into force on 13 August 2020.

ABC.AZ reports that this is stated in the appeal of the State Migration Service of Azerbaijan to Turkish citizens.

The agreement provides for an increase from 30 to 90 days of mutual visa-free regime for citizens of Azerbaijan and Turkey.

Persons who wish to live in the territory of the relevant country for more than 90 days must apply for a temporary residence permit in advance. Passports belonging to citizens of both countries must be valid for at least 6 months from the date of entry into the territory of the respective country.

Citizens of both countries must comply with the rules and procedures of their national legislation. Turkish citizens who have a temporary stay in Azerbaijan for more than 15 days must be registered at their place of residence. Also, visa exemption does not give the right to work or engage in any professional activity. Turkish citizens who wish to engage in paid employment on the territory of Azerbaijan must obtain a work permit in accordance with the current rules (except in cases where a work permit is not required).