Movement of these electric trains suspended


September 28, Fineko/abc.az. Azerbaijan has introduced curfew starting from today.

ABC.AZ was informed at Azerbaijan Railways that in this regard, the movement of Sumgait-Pirshagi-Baku electric trains departing from Sumgait at 19:35 and Baku-Pirshagi-Sumgait trains departing from Baku at 20:30 is temporarily stopped.

It should be noted that Azerbaijan has declared martial law throughout the country that night in connection with the occupation of the Nagorno Karabakh region of Azerbaijan and surrounding areas by the Armenian armed forces and regular military provocations by Armenia. During the period of martial law, a curfew from 21:00 to 06:00 was imposed in the cities of Baku, Ganja, Sumgayit, Yevlakh, Mingachevir, Naftalan, Absheron, Jabrail, Fuzuli, Aghjabedi, Beylagan, Aghdam, Barda, Terter, Goranboy, Goygol, Dashkesan, Gedabek, Tovuz, Shamkir, Gazakh and Agstafa.