Citizens of these countries to be able to travel to Azerbaijan


June 16, Fineko/abc.az. From 21 June citizens of a range of countries will be allowed to visit Azerbaijan, ABC.AZ reports with reference to the Operational Headquarters under the Cabinet Ministers.

As a result of the systematic measures taken in our country, as well as the successful vaccination program, the epidemiological situation in Azerbaijan continues to improve.

In this regard, in accordance with the decision of the Operational Headquarters, starting from 10 June the restrictions will be applied in connection with the entry into Azerbaijan by air of citizens of a number of countries with stable epidemiological situation.

Taking into account the improvement of the epidemiological situation in countries with more intensive vaccination process, since 21 June citizens of the following countries are allowed to visit the territory of Azerbaijan: the U.S., Bahrain, the UAE, the UK, Israel, Hungary, and Qatar.