By 2030 number of metro stations to be increased up to 77


September 17, Fineko/abc.az. According to the Scheme of Conceptual Development of Baku Metro Lines approved in 2011, the number of stations will be increased up to 77 by 2030. Currently, there are 26 stations in the metro. So, another 51 stations will be built and put into operation.

In general, the Baku metro will consist of 5 separate lines. These are the "green", "red", "yellow", "purple" and "blue" lines. The construction of all stations is planned to be completed by 2030.

ABC.AZ reports that this was announced by Baku Metro’s spokesman Bakhtiyar Mammadov.

According to Mammadov, the direction of train movement on each of the new lines will be separate, they will not intersect with each other, as at the station "May 28".