5 consecutive days to be non-working due to celebration of New Year’s holidays


December 7, Fineko/abc.az. Due to the celebration of the New Year, five days will be non-working.

ABC.AZ reports that the Day of Solidarity of Azerbaijanis of the World is celebrated on 31 December, and the New Year is celebrated on 1 and 2 January.

In 2022, January 1 and 2 fall on Saturday and Sunday.

According to the Labor Code, working days will be replaced by weekends - January 3 and 4 will be non-working.

Thus, 31 December 2021, and 1, 2, 3, 4 January 2022 will be non-working days.