Azerbaijan’s PM led Commission on awarding state prizes in science, culture and literature

Baku, Fineko/ On 8 February, Azerbaijani president Ilham Aliyev issued a decree on approval of the Statute and the membership of the Commission on Awarding the State Prizes in the area of Science, Culture & Literature.

According to the decree, within two months the Cabinet Ministers should submit proposals for diploma and lapel badge of State Prize Laureate and solve issues of organization of Commission’s activity.

The Commission will be headed by prime minister Artur Rasizadeh and among its members are vice premier and writer Elchin Efendiyev, culture & tourism minister Abulfaz Garayev, education minister Misir Mardanov, State Town-Planning & Architecture  Committee’s chairperson Abbas Alaskarov, Higher Attestation Commission’s head Arif Mehdiyev, head of Cabinet Department of Science, Culture, Popular Schooling & Social Problems Ismail Sadigov, vice presidents of the National Academy of Sciences Akif Alizadeh and Nailya Velikhanli, rectors of Academy of Arts Omar Eldarov, of the Baku State University Abel Magerramov, of Azerbaijan Medical UniversityAhliman Amiraslanov, of Azerbaijan National Conservatoire Siyavush Kerimi, of Nakhchivan State University Isa Gabibbeyli, secretaries of Composers’ Union Agshin Alizadeh, Writers’ Union Chingiz Abdullayev, people’s painter Togrul Narimanbekov, people artists Arif Melikov, Shafiga Mammadova and writer Movlud Suleymanli.


09.02.2010 09:52

 ru / en


Weather forecast for Baku Weather forecast for Baku

Weather forecast for Gyandzha Weather forecast for Gyandzha

Weather forecast for Sumgait Weather forecast for Sumgait

Weather forecast for Kuba Weather forecast for Kuba

Weather forecast for Lankaran Weather forecast for Lankaran

Weather forecast for Nakhchivan Weather forecast for Nakhchivan