Ukraine has added some countries in ‘red zone’ list


August 4, Fineko/abc.az. Ukraine has included some countries in the list of "red zone", ABC.AZ reports with reference to news agency European Truth.

In particular, countries where the number of cases of coronavirus has increased by 30% have been added to the "red zone" over the past 14 days.

Among them are Georgia, Hungary, China, Germany, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Albania, Montenegro, Poland, France, and Russia. Thus, Ukrainians and foreigners traveling from the countries of the "red zone" must have a medical insurance policy, and must either go for 14 days in isolation, or pass a PCR test within a day, or come to the territory of Ukraine with ready-made test results, made no later than 48 hours before crossing the border.

In addition, the government of Ukraine has published the names of countries included in the “green zone". This list consists of Sweden, Portugal, Croatia, Belarus, Great Britain, Turkey, Slovenia, Egypt, and Italy. For citizens traveling to these countries, the rules of testing and quarantine will not be applied.