Two insurers excluded from Compulsory Insurance Bureau

17:35 - 5.02.2024

February 5, Fineko/ Naxçıvan Sığorta and Azərsığorta (state commercial insurance company) have been excluded from the list of member insurance companies in the Compulsory Insurance Bureau.

ABC.AZ was informed at the CIB that thus, the number of Bureau participating companies decreased from 12 to 10, and the total number of participants from 17 to 15.

On December 8, 2023, on a voluntary basis, the Central Bank of Azerbaijan revoked the license from Naxçıvan Sığorta. And on January 31 of this year, by the presidential decree Azərsığorta was liquidated.