FMs of Azerbaijan, Turkey, Iran and Georgia to gather for first quadripartite meeting in Baku on 15 March


March 14, Fineko/ On 15 March Baku will host a quadripartite meeting of foreign ministers of Azerbaijan, Turkey, Iran, and Georgia.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs informs that the meeting will be held with participation of FM Elmar Mammadyarov of Azerbaijan, FM Mevlut Cavusoglu of Turkey, FM Javad Zarif of Iran, and Georgian Deputy Prime Minister and FM Mikhail Janelidze.

The four FMs are going to discuss the questions of increasing regional peace, security and stability of the countries of the region, touch the matters of development of cooperation in economic, transport, energy, cultural spheres, tourism and other areas of mutual interest.

On 6 September 2017 Baku hosted the 6th trilateral meeting of the FMs of Azerbaijan, Georgia and Turkey, and on 20 December the 5th tripartite meeting of FMs of Azerbaijan, Iran and Turkey.



Keywords: Foreign Affairs