Sumgait-based medical centers transferred under authority of TABIB


June 4, Fineko/abc.az.  As part of the reforms implemented in the healthcare system, the State Agency for Compulsory Health Insurance has established 11 medical centers in the districts of Baku.

ABC.AZ was informed at the Agency that according to the structural changes carried out, multidisciplinary inpatient and specialized polyclinic medical institutions in the capital were transferred to the subordination of the relevant territorial medical centers.

On the basis of clinical medical center #1 operating in the territory of Nasimi district, a clinical medical center has been established, which unites medical institutions of Nasimi, Yasamal and Sabayil districts. Narimanov, Nizami, Sabunchu, Binagadi, Surakhani, Garadagh (Lokbatan), Alat (Garadag), Khatai, Pirallakhi and Khazar medical centers have been established in other administrative divisions. Due to the large size of the territory of the Garadag district and in order to ensure the access of residents to medical services, 2 medical centers have been established in this area (Lokbatan, Garadag).

In addition, the Sumgait Medical Center was established on the basis of the Sumgait City Health Department. It consists of 18 medical institutions, including 7 Family Health Centers and 4 city hospitals.