Kazakhstan increases number of flights to Azerbaijan


September 21, Fineko/abc.az. Kazakhstan is to resume air traffic and increase the number of flights with 16 countries, including Azerbaijan, informs the Interdepartmental Commission for Preventing the Occurrence & Spread of Coronavirus Infection.

"Kazakhstan will resume and increase air traffic with 16 countries: the Russian Federation, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Germany, Maldives, Korea, Poland, Hungary, Italy, the Czech Republic, Sri Lanka, China, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, and Azerbaijan," the Kazakh government reported.

A decision was also taken to resume the visa-free regime for entry to Kazakhstan for citizens of 30 countries with favorable epidemic situation and high level of vaccination of the population.