Changes made in Board of MuganBank


December 1, Fineko/ Some changes have been made in the composition of the members of the MuganBank’s Board.

ABC.AZ reports that the names of Etibar Gasimli and Shakir Allahverdiyev have been excluded from the list of board members.

Etibar Gasimli has been deputy chairman of the Board at MuganBank since 24 January 2005. Shakir Allahverdiyev has been the director of the Bank’s Credit Control Department since 3 March 2006, and is a board member.

Asif Azizov was elected a board member by the decision of MuganBank’s shareholders. Until now, he has been the director of the Risk Management Department.

Currently, Elnur Abbasov is the acting chairman of the Bank.

Thus, the Bank’s Board of Directors will consist of five people.