IMF to provide urgently funds to 25 countries in debt - List


April 14, Fineko/abc.az. The International Monetary Fund is likely to give urgent assistance to 25 member countries.

ABC.AZ reports that IMF chairwoman Kristalina Georgieva stated that the decision in this regard has already been approved by the Board.

She also sounded the names of countries to receive the emergency loan, stating that among them are Afghanistan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Tajikistan, Togo and Yemen.